Disappointment

August 9, 2008

          Everybody was pumped up for the new Batman movie, “The Dark Knight”. I was too. However, after I watched the movie, I thought that the second movie was worse than the first one. All of my peers said that the second movie was better but after I watched it, I was left confused. Well first of all, I’m not saying that the Dark Knight was a bad movie. It was still a good movie but maybe with all the hype, I was expecting more than what I saw in the movie.

          I thought that the first movie was more fluid and better connected. In the second movie, I don’t get why they show Crane again if they aren’t even going to use him later on in the movie. I thought that was pointless. Also, I was confused when Gordon dies but comes back from the dead. Why does he pretend to die? He said that it was for the protection of his famiy but I don’t get how that protects his family. Also, I thought that they should have showed what happened to the Joker. Does he die from the police officers or does he get taken to jail? Those are some of the questions from the movie after I watched it.

Leave a Reply

